Arcade Fire - The Suburbs

Arcade Fire - The Suburbs

Arcade Fire - The Suburbs

The Suburbs is the third studio album by Canadian indie rock band Arcade Fire, released on August 2, 2010. Coinciding with its announcement, the band released a limited edition 12-inch single containing the title track and "Month of May". The album debuted at No. 1 on the Irish Albums Chart, the UK Albums Chart, the US Billboard 200 chart and the Canadian Albums Charts. It won Album of the Year at the 2011 Grammy Awards, Best International Album at the 2011 BRIT Awards, Album of the Year at the 2011 Juno Awards, and the 2011 Polaris Music Prize for best Canadian album. Two weeks after winning Grammy's Album of the Year, the album jumped from No. 52 to No. 12 on the Billboard 200, the album's highest ranking since August 2010.

1 The Suburbs

2 Ready to Start

3 Modern Man

4 Rococo

5 Empty Room

6 City with No Children

7 Half Light l

8 Half Light II (No Celebration)

9 Suburban War

10 Month of May

11 Wasted Hours

12 Deep Blue

13 We Used to Wait

14 Sprawl I (Flatland)

15 Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

16 The Suburbs (continued)

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me