k.d. lang ~ Absolute Torch & Twang

k.d. lang ~ Absolute Torch & Twang

k.d. lang ~ Absolute Torch & Twang

An '80s high-water mark in country music, Absolute Torch and Twang stands as one of the Alberta singer's finest recorded moments. It's no surprise that this disc, which arrived on the heels of Shadowland, broke k.d. lang in Canada. Her voice--a rich, emotive croon--breezily handles country swing ("Three Days"), country rock ("Didn't I," "Big Big Love") and sombre tearjerkers ("Wallflower Waltz," "Pullin' Back the Reins"), the latter foreshadowing future albums such as Ingenue. Ably abetted by the Reclines, lang delivers a set that makes good on its name while demonstrating why she is among the most electrifying artists Canada has ever produced--even when she's not wearing the infamous wedding dress.

1 Luck in My Eyes

2 Three Days

3 Trail of Broken Hearts

4 Big Boned Gal

5 Didn't I

6 Wallflower Waltz

7 Full Moon Full of Love

8 Pullin' Back the Reins

9 Big Big Love

10 It's Me

11 Walkin' in and out of Your Arms

12 Nowhere to Stand

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me