Allison Moorer ~ Mockingbird

Allison Moorer ~ Mockingbird

Allison Moorer ~ Mockingbird

Working with producer and acclaimed roots artist Buddy Miller on this release, Moorer has conjured a rich pastiche of the phases of women's hearts, lives, needs, and yearnings on this recording of other peoples' songs. It's about honoring the women who inspired her. "Mockingbird" is an album of subtlety, sensuality, and grace. Moorer is a 2008 Grammy Award nominee for Best Country Collaboration with Vocals (Steve Earle & Allison Moorer). "Heart stopping" - Variety. 12 tracks. New Line Records. 2008.

1 Mockingbird

2 Ring of Fire

3 Dancing Barefoot

4 I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl

5 Go, Leave 

6 Revelator

7 Both Sides Now

8 Daddy, Goodbye Blues

9 She Knows Where She Goes 

10 Orphan Train

11 Where Is My Love

12 I'm Looking For Blue Eyes

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me