Bee Gees ~ One Night Only

Bee Gees ~ One Night Only

Bee Gees ~ One Night Only

One Night Only is a live album and DVD/Blu-ray by the Bee Gees. It features the group's concert at the MGM Grand in Las Vegas in 1997 and includes many of their greatest hits.

The CD is edited, with some songs omitted, though the DVD version of the concert is complete. The album was reissued in 1999, and included a bonus CD with the missing songs. The CD and DVD cover features the band replicating their iconic Saturday Night Fever pose. The concert was re-released on SD Blu-ray by Eagle Rock Entertainment in 2013. The re-release provides superior audio quality than what is possible on DVD, but video is only marginally improved (the standard-definition video is now up-scaled to 1080i).

The album's title was originally meant to reflect the band's plan that the Las Vegas concert would be their final live performance ever. Barry Gibb's arthritis in his back had worsened to the point where it seemed it would be impossible for him to continue playing. He nonetheless wanted to expand the tour, so they played several more shows, holding one every two weeks so that Barry would be able to recover from his injury.

1 Intro - You Should Be Dancing/Alone

2 Massachusetts

3 To Love Somebody

4 Words 

5 Closer Than Close 

6 Islands In The Stream

7 Our Love (Don't Throw It All Away) [feat. Andy Gibb]

8 Night Fever/More Than A Woman 

9 Lonely Days

10 New York Mining Disaster 1941 

11 I Can't See Nobody12 And The Sun Will Shine 

13 Nights On Broadway 

14 How Can You Mend A Broken Heart

15 Heartbreaker 

16 Guilty

17 Immortality (feat. Celine Dion)

18 Tragedy 

19 I Started A Joke

20 Grease

21 Jive Talkin' 

22 How Deep Is Your Love 

23 Stayin' Alive

24 You Should Be Dancing 

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me