Bruce Springsteen ~ The Rising

Bruce Springsteen ~ The Rising

Bruce Springsteen ~ The Rising

The Rising is the twelfth studio album by American recording artist Bruce Springsteen, released on July 30, 2002, on Columbia Records. An immediate critical and commercial success, it was Springsteen's first to top the US Billboard 200 since Tunnel of Love (1987). Hailed as a triumphant return to form for Springsteen, the album won two Grammy awards and marked the start of a successful collaboration with producer Brendan O'Brien. The Rising came seven years after The Ghost of Tom Joad (1995), the longest interlude between studio albums for the artist, and was his first in almost two decades with the E Street Band, with whom he had recently completed a highly successful reunion tour.[1] The album is based in large part on Springsteen's reflections in the aftermath of the September 11 attacks.

1."Lonesome Day"  

2."Into the Fire" 4

3."Waitin' on a Sunny Day"  

4."Nothing Man

5."Countin' on a Miracle"  

6."Empty Sky"  

7."Worlds Apart"  

8."Let's Be Friends (Skin to Skin)"  

9."Further On (Up the Road)"  

10."The Fuse"  

11."Mary's Place"  

12."You're Missing"  

13."The Rising"  


15."My City of Ruins"

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me