Charlatans ~ Wonderland

Charlatans ~ Wonderland

Charlatans ~ Wonderland

Wonderland is the seventh album by British rock band the Charlatans, released on 10 September 2001 through Universal. Following promotional efforts for their sixth studio album Us and Us Only, vocalist Tim Burgess and guitarist Mark Collins wrote new material at the former's house in Los Angeles, California. Cocaine would be an impact on the writing, and later on recording; sessions were held at producer Danny Saber's house studio, Krevorkian's Lab, also in Los Angeles. The band worked with him for seven weeks from October 2000, only completing five tracks, and later went to their own studio, Big Mushroom in Cheshire, Greater Manchester, in early 2001. Wonderland is a funk-soul and electronica record, evoking the work John Mellencamp, Oasis and Primal Scream. Burgess remarked that Los Angeles itself became a member of the band; critics referred to it as a drug-enhanced party album. He employed a falsetto in the vein of Curtis Mayfield and Kurt Wagner.

1 You're So Pretty - We're So Pretty

2 Judas

3 Love Is The Key

4 A Man Needs To Be Told

5 I Just Can't Get Over Losing You

6 The Bell And The Butterfly

7 And If I Fall

8 Wake Up

9 Is It In You?

10 Ballad Of The Band

11 Right On

12 Love To You

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me