Clash ~ London Calling

Clash ~ London Calling

Clash ~ London Calling

London Calling is the third studio album by English rock band the Clash. It was originally released as a double album in the United Kingdom on 14 December 1979 by CBS Records, and in the United States in January 1980 by Epic Records.

The album was a top ten chart success in the UK, and its lead single "London Calling" was a top 20 single. The album has sold over five million copies worldwide, and was certified platinum in the US for sales of one million. It was also met with widespread critical acclaim and has retrospectively been named one of the greatest albums of all time. On Rolling Stone's list of The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, London Calling ranked eighth in the 2003 and 2012 editions, and sixteenth in the 2020 edition. In 2010, it was one of ten classic album covers from British artists commemorated on a UK postage stamp issued by the Royal Mail.

1 London Calling

2 Brand New Cadillac

3 Jimmy Jazz

4 Hateful

5 Rudie Can't Fail

6Spanish Bombs

6 Spanish Bombsrofile

8 Lost in the Supermarket

9 Clampdown

10 The Guns of Brixton

11 Wrong 'Em Boyo

12 Death or Glory

13Koka Kola

13 Koka Kolad Cheat

15 Lover's Rock

16 Four Horsemen

17 I'm Not Down

18 Revolution Rock

19 Train in Vain (Stand by Me)

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me