Dave Matthews Band ~ The Best Of What's Around

Dave Matthews Band ~ The Best Of What's Around

Dave Matthews Band ~ The Best Of What's Around

The Best of What's Around Vol. 1, also known as TBOWA Vol. 1, is a greatest hits compilation album by the Dave Matthews Band that was released on November 7, 2006. The set is the Dave Matthews Band's first ever greatest hits album featuring 12 studio tracks.

In July 2006, an email was sent out to members of the Dave Matthews Band's mailing list, informing fans that a compilation was to be released in September, and they were asked to choose 10 of their favorite live songs (and their specific dates). The 10 most popular live songs were to be featured on the second disc of the compilation; however, only eight tracks are featured on disc two. With the rising popularity of the band's latest live release, Live Trax Vol. 6, the compilation's release date was pushed back to November 7, 2006. Inside the CD case of Live Trax Vol. 6 an advertisement for The Best of What's Around Vol. 1 was featured, incorrectly claiming that "Where Are You Going" was to be among the studio tracks appearing on disc one, and that the album was to be released on November 6, not November 7. 

2 What Would You Say

3 Crash into Me

4 Too Much

5 Rapunzel

6 Crush

7 So Right

8 The Space Between

9 Grey Street

10 Grace Is Gone

11 Hunger for the Great Light

12 American Baby

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me