Dean Martin ~ Dino - The Essential Dean Martin

Dean Martin ~ Dino - The Essential Dean Martin

Dean Martin ~ Dino - The Essential Dean Martin

Dino: The Essential Dean Martin is a 2004 compilation album by Dean Martin, released on September 6, 2004. It contains thirty tracks, twenty from Capitol and ten from Reprise. It has since been reissued in two separate special editions, one in 2005 (augmented with a live disc) and one in 2011 (featuring six bonus tracks).

Alongside track listings and photographs, the liner notes include contributions from Stevie Van Zandt, Deana Martin and Gail Martin Downey. Van Zandt writes about the experience of watching Dean Martin's appearance as the host of the episode of The Hollywood Palace which featured the first US television appearance of The Rolling Stones. Deana Martin shares her memories of the recording session for "Memories Are Made of This" while Downey recalls Martin's explanation of how an empty bottle of Coca-Cola helped make "Houston" a hit.

The album was certified "Gold" in 2004 and "Platinum" in 2006.

1 Ain't That a Kick in the Head

2 That's Amore

3 Memories Are Made of This

4 Just In Time

5 Sway

6 I'd Cry Like A Baby

7 Volare

8 Under The Bridges Of Paris

9 Love Me, Love Me

10 If

11 Mambo Italiano

12 Let Me Go, Lover! (1998 Digital Remaster)

13 Standing On The Corner

14 You Belong to Me

15 Powder Your Face With Sunshine

16 Innamorata (Sweetheart)

17 I'll Always Love You

18 Kiss

19 You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You

20 Return to Me (Ritorna-Me)

21 The Door Is Still Open to My Heart

22 Houston (2001 Digital Remaster)

23 Send Me The Pillow You Dream On

24 Everybody Loves Somebody

25 In the Chapel in the Moonlight

26 I Will (2001 Digital Remaster)

27 Little Ole Wine Drinker Me (2001 Digital Remaster)

28 Somewhere There's A Someone (2001 Digital Remaster)

29 In The Misty Moonlight

30 Gentle On My Mind (2001 Digital Remaster)

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me