Doves ~ Lost Sides

Doves ~ Lost Sides

Doves ~ Lost Sides

Having only released two albums, it's a sign of the Manchester trio Doves' undeniable talent that they had enough solid material in the vaults to make Lost Sides.

Tracking the underbelly of the Doves' singles catalogue, disc one is laced with class-A marvels such as the brooding anthem "Darker" and the shimmering fairy-tale ambience of "Zither" from the "Cedar" EP. Remixes may well be as unfashionable as B-sides these days, but thankfully Jim Goodwin, Jezz and Andy Williams are blessed with a noble disregard for trend. By employing the likes of Echoboy to deftly brutalise "Words" and Four Tet to deliver a sublime drum & base transformation of "M62", Doves have delivered an album of off-cuts that will delight fans while humbling their peers.

1 Break Me Gently (Incidental)

2 Darker

3 Your Shadow Lay Across My Life

4 Meet Me at the Pier

5 Down to Sea

6 Crunch

7 Zither

8 Valley

9 Northenden

10 Hit the Ground Running

11 Willow's Song

12 Far from Grace

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me