Jason Mraz ~ Waiting For My Rocket To Come

Jason Mraz ~ Waiting For My Rocket To Come

Jason Mraz ~ Waiting For My Rocket To Come

Waiting for My Rocket to Come is the debut studio album by the American singer-songwriter Jason Mraz, released on October 15, 2002, by Elektra Records. It was his only studio release on that label before he moved to Atlantic Records. By December 2003, the album had sold 500,000 copies, prompting Entertainment Weekly to dub Mraz "The winner of 2003’s sensitive singer-songwriter sweepstakes". The album's commercial success occurred partly because of its successful Top 40 single "The Remedy (I Won't Worry)", as well as Mraz's energetic live performances and extensive self-promotion.

Mraz said the title was an optimistic title, reflecting the process of playing music while simultaneously preparing for success while waiting for success to arrive.

1. You and I Both
2. I'll Do Anything
3. Remedy, The (I Won't Worry)
4. Who Needs Shelter
5. Curbside Prophet
6. Sleep All Day
7. Too Much Food
8. Absolutely Zero
9. On Love in Sadness
10. No Stopping Us
11. Boy's Gone, The
12. Tonight, Not Again

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me