Jimmy Webb ~ Ten Easy Pieces

Jimmy Webb ~ Ten Easy Pieces

Jimmy Webb ~ Ten Easy Pieces

Ten Easy Pieces is the ninth album by American singer-songwriter Jimmy Webb, released in October 1996 by Guardian Records. The album consists of new arrangements of some of Webb's most popular songs.

In his review for AllMusic, Bruce Eder called Ten Easy Pieces "the best and most accessible of all Webb's albums". Eder continued:

His voice is more expressive than ever, and the performances are generally grittier, with more raw emotion than the better known hit versions display. The arrangements are generally very simple and straightforward, with Webb's piano the primary instrument, and several of the songs are performed in a deeply personal manner, more akin to home recording for Webb's own pleasure than to a commercial release—"Wichita Lineman", in particular, sounds here like the most personal and private of performances, filled with wrenching loneliness at which the Glen Campbell version only hints. The notes are very personal and revealing as well.

1. "Galveston"

2. "Highwayman"

3. "Wichita Lineman"

4. "The Moon's a Harsh Mistress"

5. "By the Time I Get to Phoenix"

6. "If These Walls Could Speak"

7. "Didn't We"

8. "The Worst That Could Happen"

9. "All I Know"

10. "MacArthur Park"

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me