Mumford & Sons ~ Babel

Mumford & Sons ~ Babel

Mumford & Sons ~ Babel

"We are more than excited to release Babel into the world. We had started writing new songs well before we got into the studio to record. At first, we peeled ourselves off the road quite reluctantly. We love playing live, obviously, but it had also become an important part of our creative process, we had been writing and rehearsing in soundchecks, and sort of road-testing new songs on our very gracious audiences. But then we fell in love with recording again. The album started to come together, and with the help of Markus Dravs once more (and engineer Robin Baynton), we started to relish the challenge of making this album. As a band, we ve never been closer or more collaborative, all working to our strengths. And so we feel that this record is a natural progression that we re proud of, and we cannot wait to take it out on the road."

1 Babel

2 Whispers in the Dark

3 I Will Wait

4 Holland Road

5 Ghosts That We Knew

6 Lover of the Light

7 Lover's Eyes

8 Reminder

9 Hopeless Wanderer

10 Broken Crown

11 Below My Feet

12 Not with Haste

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me