Natalie Maines ~ Mother

Natalie Maines ~ Mother

Natalie Maines ~ Mother

Mother is Natalie Maines' first album since the Dixie Chicks' Grammy-sweeping Taking the Long Way in 2006, and comes ten years after the Dixie Chicks were boycotted and banned by country radio for Maines' criticism of U.S. President George W. Bush in 2003. In her seven-year absence from the recording industry, Maines expressed a lack of interest in modern country music.

In June 2012, Maines announced the project on a Howard 100 News broadcast, stating, "I'm making an album, I think." On October 6, she confirmed on Twitter that it would be a rock album, and her first without the Dixie Chicks. Recording completed on December 19.It will include both original music and covers.

The title track, a cover of Pink Floyd's "Mother", debuted on the West of Memphis soundtrack on January 15, 2013. On February 27, Maines and the album's producer Ben Harper performed songs from the album in a private concert at The Troubadour.

1 Without You

2 Mother

3 Free Life

4 Silver Bell

5 Lover, You Should've Come Over

6 Vein In Vain

7 Trained

8 Come Cryin' To Me

9 I'd Run Away

10 Take It On Faith

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me