Paul McCartney ~ New

Paul McCartney ~ New

Paul McCartney ~ New

New is the sixteenth solo studio album by Paul McCartney, released on 11 October 2013 through MPL Communications, Hear Music, and Universal International. The album was his first since 2007's Memory Almost Full to consist entirely of new compositions. 

The album was executive produced by Giles Martin, with production by Martin, Mark Ronson, Ethan Johns and Paul Epworth and it was mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York. McCartney has stated that New was inspired by recent events in his life as well as memories of his pre-Beatles history. He added that some of the arrangements are unlike his usual rock recordings, and that he specifically sought out younger producers to work with. He and his stage band performed in various venues to promote the album, along with promotional events held through social media. It was McCartney's final album released on Hear Music before he returned to his old label Capitol Records.

The first single, "New", and the album were met with a generally favourable reception from music critics. The album peaked at number 3 on the UK Albums Chart and on the US Billboard 200.

1 Save Us

2 Alligator

3 On My Way to Work

4 Queenie Eye

5 Early Days

6 New

7 Appreciate

8 Everybody Out There

9 Hosanna

10 I Can Bet

11 Looking at Her

12 Road

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me