Peter Gabriel ~ Hit

Peter Gabriel ~ Hit

Peter Gabriel ~ Hit
2 CD

Hit, also known as Peter Gabriel: The Definitive Two CD Collection, is a 2003 compilation album of songs by the English rock musician Peter Gabriel. It reached No. 29 on the UK Albums Chart and No. 100 in the US. Disc one is labelled Hit and disc two Miss, reflecting the first disc which comprises Gabriel's best known chart singles and the second featuring his more obscure material.

The two-disc set is different in the UK and US because of the second disc. The second disc in the US spans fourteen songs by Gabriel, whilst the UK second disc features fifteen songs. Only some of these appeared on the US version. The UK version collects at least one track from every studio album by Gabriel, including soundtracks, except for Birdy, which is the only album not represented by a track.

The album is Gabriel's first compilation album since 1990's Shaking the Tree: Sixteen Golden Greats.


1 Solsbury Hill

2 Shock the Monkey

3 Sledgehammer

4 Don't Give Up

5 Games Without Frontiers

6 Big Time

7 Burn You Up Burn You Down

8 Growing Up (Lord Tom Alge Mix)

9 Digging in the Dirt

10 Blood of Eden (Radio Edit)

11 More Than This

12 Biko

13 Stream

14 Red Rain

15 Here Comes the Flood


16 San Jacinto

17 No Self Control

18 Cloudless

19 Rhytm of the Heat

20 I Have the Touch (Robbie Robertson Mix)

21 I Grieve

22 D I V

23 Differentt Drum

24 Drop

25 Tower That Ate People - Steve Osborme Remix

26 Lovetown

27 Father Son

28 Signal to Noise

29 Downside Up (Live)

30 Washing of the Water

31 Tower That Ate People (Enhanced Material)

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me