Prince ~ The Hits 1

Prince ~ The Hits 1

Prince ~ The Hits 1

Originally released by Prince and Warner Bros. Records in 1993, The Hits 1 includes an array of the best-selling songs Prince released between 1978 and 1992, including his debut single “Soft and Wet,” No. 1 singles “1999” and “Let’s Go Crazy,” and the Grammy-winning “I Feel For You,” which was released in 1979 on Prince and became a hit for Chaka Khan in 1984.
At the time of its debut, The Hits 1 also included previously unheard recordings from Prince: the beguiling “Pink Cashmere,” which was released as a single ahead of the compilation; and a live version of the song he wrote for his protégé act The Family which later became a hit for Sinéad O’ Connor, “Nothing Compares 2 U.”

1 When Doves Cry

2 Pop Life - Prince And The Revolution

3 Soft and Wet

4 I Feel For You

5 Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?

6 When You Were Mine

7 Uptown

8 Let's Go Crazy - Prince And The Revolution

9 1999

10 I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man

11 Nothing Compares 2 U (feat. Rosie Gaines) - Prince And The New Power Generation

12 Adore

13 Pink Cashmere

14 Alphabet St.

15 Sign 'O' The Times

16 Thieves in the Temple

17 Diamonds And Pearls - Prince And The New Power Generation

18 7 - Prince And The New Power Generation

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me