Rosanne Cash ~ The List

Rosanne Cash ~ The List

Rosanne Cash ~ The List

The List is Rosanne Cash's twelfth studio album, released on Manhattan Records on October 6, 2009, her only album for the label.

The album is based on a list of 100 greatest country and American songs that father Johnny Cash gave her when she was 18, to expand her knowledge of country music. The album featured covers of classic songs, and was dedicated to her father Johnny Cash.[4] It also includes guest performances by Bruce Springsteen, Elvis Costello, Jeff Tweedy and Rufus Wainwright.

The album also contained covers of classic country songs made by Jimmie Rodgers, The Carter Family, Don Gibson, Ray Price, Lefty Frizzell, Patsy Cline, and other country stars, as well the traditional folk song "Motherless Children" and 1960s folk numbers by Bob Dylan and Peter, Paul, and Mary.

1 Miss The Mississippi and You

2 Motherless Children

3 Sea of Heartbreak (feat. Bruce Springsteen) 

4 Take These Chains From My Heart 

5 I'm Movin' On

6 Heartaches By The Number (feat. Elvis Costello)

7 500 Miles

8 Long Black Veil (feat. Jeff Tweedy)

9 She's Got You

10 Girl From The North Country

11 Silver Wings (feat. Rufus Wainwright)

12 Bury Me Under The Weeping Willow

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me