Roxette ~ Tourism

Roxette ~ Tourism

Roxette ~ Tourism

Tourism: Songs from Studios, Stages, Hotelrooms & Other Strange Places is the fourth studio album by Swedish pop duo Roxette, released on 28 August 1992 by EMI. Despite often being mistaken for a live album, the record was described by Roxette in its liner notes as a "tour album"; the band recorded the majority of its material in numerous recording studios in-between live dates of their worldwide Join the Joyride! Tour. The album contains three live concert recordings, while another track was recorded live in an empty nightclub in São Paulo. A further two tracks were recorded in Buenos Aires' Alvear Palace Hotel.

The album received mixed reviews from American publications upon release, with several of them confused over its concept, and incorrectly describing it as containing just five previously unreleased songs. It also underperformed on the Billboard 200, peaking at number 117 on the chart and selling approximately 278,000 copies—far short of the million-selling Joyride. Nevertheless, the album was a commercial success in Europe, and was certified platinum in numerous territories. As of 2001, Tourism had sold over 6 million copies worldwide.

1 How Do You Do! (Studio)

2 Fingertips (Studio)

3 The Look (Live)

4 The Heart Shaped Sea (Studio)

5 The Rain (Studio)

6 Keep Me Waiting (Studio)

7 It Must Have Been Love (Live/Studio)

8 Cinnamon Street (Studio)

9 Never Is a Long Time (Nightclub)

10 Silver Blue (Studio)

11 Here Comes the Weekend (Hotelroom)

12 So Far Away (Hotelroom)

13 Come Back [Before You Leave] (Studio)

14 Things Will Never Be the Same (Live)

15 Joyride (Live)

16 Queen of Rain (Studio)

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me