Sergio Mendes ~ Encanto

Sergio Mendes ~ Encanto

Sergio Mendes ~ Encanto

2008 release from the legendary Brazilian musician Sergio Mendes. Encanto is the follow-up to 2006's highly acclaimed collaboration with called Timeless. On it, Sergio takes us even deeper into Brazil, recording all the basic tracks in Rio and Bahia, finishing up in Los Angeles. Mendes enlists several guest musicians from all over the world including Latin superstar Juanes from Colombia, multi-talented Carlinhos Brown and Vanessa da Mata from Brazil, the foremost Japanese pop group, Dreams Come True, Belgium's Zap Mama and Italian rapper Jovanotti, as well as American stars like Fergie, Ledisi, Natalie Cole, Herb Alpert and his wife, original Brasil '66 singer, Lani Hall. Encanto is classic Sergio Mendes, highlighting the maestro's ear for enticing melodies and contagious rhythms. Universal.

1 The Look of Love - featuring Fergie

2 Funky Bahia - featuring & Siedah Garrett

3 Agua de Beber - featuring

4 Waters of March - featuring Ledisi

5 Odo-Ya - featuring Carlinhos Brown

6 Somewhere in the Hills (O Morro Nao Tem Vez) - featuring Natalie Cole

7 Lugar Comum - featuring Jovanotti

8 Morning in Rio

9 Dreamer - featuring Lani Hall & Herb Alpert

10 Y Vamos Ya (...Let's Go) - featuring Juanes

11 Catavento (Catavento e Girassol) - featuring Gracinha Leporace

12 Acode - featuring Vanessa da Mata

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me