Stevie Nicks ~ Crystal Visions - The Very Best Of...

Stevie Nicks ~ Crystal Visions - The Very Best Of...

Stevie Nicks ~ Crystal Visions - The Very Best Of...

With a career that's seen her soar from struggling journeywoman to superstar via a fateful invitation to join Fleetwoood Mac, the singer who now bills herself as the most successful female artist in rock history looks back on the various facets of her iconography via this 16-track career retrospective. The mystic-folkie ethos that has long been her caricature are well-showcased via the cult fave Rumours outtake/B-side "Silver Spring," the muscular Sheryl Crow collaboration "Sorcerer," and a live version of the moody "Rhiannon" that casts it in even longer shadows. Yet Stevie Nicks has always displayed a willingness to push herself beyond her hippie muse, as witnessed by the dense aura of Deep Dish's remix of Mac's "Dreams" and such disparate, pop-savvy solo highlights as "I Can't Wait," "Stand Back," and shrewd, successful duets with Tom Petty ("Stop Draggin' My Heart Around") and Don Henley ("Leather and Lace"). Indeed, bookended by the original version of the hit "Edge of Seventeen" and a live revamping with the Melbourne Symphony that amps its every melodramatic nuance, reinvention often seems the anthology's subtext.

1 Edge of Seventeen

2 I Can't Wait

3 Sorcerer

4 If Anyone Falls

5 Stop Draggin' My Heart Around (with Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers)

6 Silver Springs

7 Dreams (with Deep Dish)

8 Rhiannon

9 Rooms on Fire

10 Talk to Me

11 Landslide (with the Melbourne Symphony)

12 Stand Back

13 Planets of the Universe

14 Rock and Roll

15 Leather and Lace

16 Edge of Seventeen (with the Melbourne Symphony)

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me