Taylor Swift ~ 1989

Taylor Swift ~ 1989

Taylor Swift ~ 1989

1989 is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Taylor Swift, released on October 27, 2014, by Big Machine Records. Inspired by 1980s synth-pop, Swift conceived 1989 to recalibrate her artistry to pop after critics disputed her status as a country musician when she released her fourth studio album, the cross-genre Red (2012), to country radio. She titled 1989 after her birth year to signify a symbolic artistic rebirth and enlisted Max Martin, who produced Red's electronic-influenced pop tracks, as co-executive producer.

Swift recorded 1989 at studios across the United States, the United Kingdom, and Sweden with an ensemble including Martin, Shellback, Jack Antonoff, Ryan Tedder, Nathan Chapman, and Imogen Heap. The synth-pop production is characterized by pulsing synthesizers, programmed drums, and processed backing vocals, a stark contrast to the acoustic arrangements of Swift's past albums. Expanding on Swift's autobiographical songwriting, the tracks explore failed romance from a lighthearted perspective and departs from the hostile attitude of her previous songs.

1 Welcome to New York

2 Blank Space

3 Style

4 Out of the Woods

5 All You Had to Do Was Stay

6 Shake It Off

7 I Wish You Would

8 Bad Blood

9 Wildest Dreams

10 How You Get the Girl

11 This Love

12 I Know Places

13 Clean

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me