Uncle Kracker ~ Double Wide (Explicit Edition)

Uncle Kracker ~ Double Wide (Explicit Edition)

Uncle Kracker ~ Double Wide (Explicit Edition)

Double Wide is the debut studio album by American recording artist Uncle Kracker. It was released on May 30, 2000, via Lava/Atlantic Records. Recording sessions took place on the back of a tour bus parked in various motels and arena parking lots across the country. Production was mostly handled by Kid Rock with Michael Bradford. The music of the album is noted for its eclectic style, categorized by AllMusic as country, rock rap and rockabilly. Additionally, the album also incorporates elements of hip hop, rock and roll, blues rock and pop.

The album reached top 10 in Germany, Austria and the United States. It was certified platinum by Music Canada on August 13, 2001, and 2× Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America on November 28, 2001. Regarding the album's success, Kracker stated in 2001 "It gives you that kind of 'I told you so' feeling, because I always knew the record was good."

1 Intro (feat Kid Rock)

2 Better Days

3 What'chu Lookin' At

4 Follow Me

5 Heaven (feat Kid Rock)

6 Steaks & Shrimp

7 Who's Your Uncle

8 Whisky & Water

9 Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

10 Aces & Eights

11 You Can't Take Me

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me