Vince Gill ~ The Key

Vince Gill ~ The Key

Vince Gill ~ The Key

Over a decade of amiable and entertaining hits, Vince Gill has occasionally emitted flashes of greatness. On The Key, he finally opens up and taps his full artistic potential with a complete collection of stunningly powerful songs. Using spare instrumentation, and working amid a foundation of bluegrass and barroom country sounds, the recently divorced Gill concentrates on simply stated yet deeply felt songs about betrayal, loss, and the prospects of opening a bruised heart to another lover. Working with a variety of female harmony partners--including Patty Loveless, Alison Krauss, Shelby Lynne, and Sara Evans--Gill brings out the aching beauty of his tenor by settling into gorgeous melodies laid out with unadorned authority. By daring to bare his innermost feelings, he's achieved the greatness he's hinted at through the years.

1 Don't Come Cryin' to Me

2 If You Ever Have Forever in Mind

3 I Never Really Knew You

4 Kindly Keep It Country

5 All Those Years

6 I'll Take Texas

7 My Kind of Woman/My Kind of Man (A Duet with Patty Loveless)

8 There's Not Much Love Here Anymore

9 Let Her in

10 The Hills of Caroline

11 Live to Tell It All

12 What They All Call Love

13 The Key to Life

Send a Message

An email will be sent to the owner

Contact the Mousehole...

Follow Me